top of page

Welcome!

Hi everyone!

I'm Katie- a 21 year old currently spending life either working in London, or studying at Exeter university- with a lot of fitness, food (and mistakes) along the way!

I randomly decided to set up this blog to chat about my little life- including useful things I’ve learnt, mistakes I’ve made, horrific workouts I’ve created, exciting things I’ve bought and yummy healthy meals I’ve scoffed.

I have some friends who are really into all things kale and courgetti… and some who are definitely NOT. But that’s what I love! and although I am often found playing in the gym or tucking into a big bowl of berries, I would never ever want my life without best friends who are there to eat cake in bed with me (and my family who constantly remind me to close the door so the birds don’t come in and eat my seeds). I know it might be hard to believe, but really do love exercise! Although I cant remember the last time I walked out the gym thinking why on earth did I do that, quite frankly if I really don’t fancy exercise one day- I’m not going to drag myself there!! Fitness is a hobby and something I want to enjoy and look forward to. Balance is 100% essential for a happy healthy life and lets face it- where’s the fun in eating your veggies and training like a beast if you cant reward yourself with a big bowl of brownies and ice cream every so often (although chickpea blondies- don’t knock it til you’ve tried it- and Oppo ice cream has meant this is a rather regular occurrence…)

Alongside my excitement for everything fitness and foodie, I am a sucker for anything pretty to spruce up my wardrobe and house (or should I say my parents house)- I’m pretty much Cath Kidston the second! I’m guilty of going out for spinach and coming back with something which definitely resembles a cushion. I’m currently at university and living in not what you would call the most glam accommodation. But of course in true Katie style I arrive equipped with orchids, photo frames and probably one too many flowery boxes. I’m not one to spend loads of money on housey bits- I just collect little cheap and cute things when I see them. When people say they like something, my response is usually ‘IT WAS £4 FROM TESCO!!!!’ I strongly believe you don’t have to spend a lot to live a lot- and that applies to all aspects of life!

My family always joke that I live life at 100mph so I've promised myself that everyday I'm going to do something for me- apart from work, eat, exercise and sleep! Whether its some colouring, reading, baking, yoga (or writing a new blog post!). I hope you enjoy it.

Love, Katie x


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page